Customer Reviews

Satisfied painters, cabinet refinishers and more!


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Many jobs done successfully with door rack painter!

I’ve been using the 30 door rolling Dry racks and turn table with great success. I was using a hanging system for many years but I find this takes up much less space. Saves time, and allows you to put a heavier final coat on. I find the system truly invaluable to my business.

Karen Hernandez Owner Karen’s Custom Cabinets https://www.karenscustomcabinets.com/cabinets SLO County, CA August 12, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Great addition to our shop

This dry rack is a must if you are refinishing cabinets it will save you loads of time when doing any job big to small. We bought the 30 door dry rack and could not be happier with it (our second rack system) on top of the outstanding product the customer service is outstanding I placed my order at 11am picked up locally by 3 and had it put together by 4:00 and ready to use.

Jose Refinisher Best Coat Painting, San Diego August 5, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Saves so much time and easy to use.

I love this so much, I had to order another! Saves so much time and easy to use.

Lee iPowerClean West Dundee, IL June 15, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

I think this rack is a must-have for all professional painters

I bought the 18 door drying rack and my guys thought it was great. The rack makes it so easy to paint both sides of the door at the same time. I decided to buy the 30 door rack since the other one worked so well. I think this rack is a must-have for all professional painters. Thank you Jake for inventing this simple, yet very functional tool!
Rizki
Nice Angle Painting
Winchester
Massachusett
niceangle07@gmail.com

February 21, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

This system works and increases margins

I’ve bought several cabinet drying racks over the last few years for my cabinet refinishing/reface business. Jake has always been more than helpful and communicates well with clients per service and process. This system works and increases margins. There’s value and savings in buying his thought-out fabricated system vs trying to create your own if your time is worth any money.
Theron

Resort Renovations Destin, FL. February 17, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Wonder how you lived without these

We don’t have a spray shop, so having a way to spray cabinets and save space is truly a must. The owner is very helpful, the product is of high quality, and you will marvel at the ease of use of the dry racks. What a space saver.... You truly can spray both sides of the doors, you’ll make your money back on the first or second job, wonder how you lived without these, and never look back!
Roy Schneeberger

Bill Schneeberger Painting billschneeberger.com Northbrook, Illinois February 12, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Worthy Investment

The Door Rack is essential. We bought two drying racks and a spray rack back in 2017. We were tired of working with other, less effective systems. These racks have been utilized on so many jobs now. We use them on-site and in the shop, and we realized we needed more. We just purchased another dry rack and the spinning spray rack. The rack system we bought back in 2017 is still working like new the system has had a few updates, but the overall utility remains excellent for our cabinet painting needs. After perfecting this system's operation and a few extra tricks of the trade, we can finish a beautiful set of 40-50 cabinet doors and drawers in 24 working hours, with sanding cleaning, one primer coat, and three finish coats on both sides. I won’t be surprised if we buy more in the future. The portability, simplicity, and efficiency of this system are amazing enough to justify the purchase. The customer service and labor-saving money-making effectively make it a no brainer. Thank you

Megna Painting Business Manager Madison WI January 15, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Door Racks

I cannot say enough about this door rack system. I have the 18 door rack, the rotating spray rack, and two 30 door racks. They are the best!!

Corrie Leister www.inspiredbyu.biz Pennsylvania January 12, 2021


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Great tools for beautiful finishes

I have used these spray and drying racks for a couple of years now and they have paid for themselves time and time again! We use them on a daily basis and everything is holding up great. Awesome products, you won’t regret you buying decision, I guarantee it.

Asa Davis President Davis Custom Finishes Inc., Tennessee December 18, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Excellent Product

  1. We have been using the Door Rack Painter system for over 5 years now. The racks are excellent for consolidating cabinet drawers and doors, especially on larger projects. Highly recommend.

Oskar TJ Painting in New Jersey November 3, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Door Racks

Excellent product! We've purchased several set's over the the years and will soon upgrade to the 30 door rack. The system allows us to produce incredible finishes in very a confined space. We use them for both cabinet doors and 30/6.8 hollow core doors, you could probably go larger without any issues. The key is the ability to load material e.g cross hatch application at near package consistency netting a a high build finish in 1/3 of the time. Factor in your doing both sides at once and using the doorracks system just gets better and better.

D. Swanson November 1, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Cabinet Door Rack Painter combo

I first purchased a regular spray rack and 18 door dry rack 5 years ago, time went by and the jobs got bigger so I purchased another 18 door dry rack and now jobs are overlapping so I purchased another spray rack/dry rack combo to do multiple jobs consecutively. Low tech high production great product. Jake is always helpful when I call. Way to GO !!!

Larry the Painter ! Spectrum WallCo Painting LLC October 22, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Used for years

We have been using these for years. Everyone we expand we search the market for the best systems and we always come back to the door rack painter!

Chad Macpherson candomorepainting.com October 7, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Very convenient, speeds up dry times

Very convenient, speeds up dry times and you don’t need as much space to get the job done we love them. We have about 5 sets of these and they work great.

Rob Pooley September 27, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

I do want to say the customer service I received was top-notch!

I’ve not yet used my door rack as I just received it. But I do want to say the customer service I received was top-notch! I had issues with Amazon and Jake the rep that helped me navigate through the process of reordering was fantastic. So far I couldn’t be happier with this awesome company!
Pro Touch Painting
protouch525@gmail.com

September 12, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Long Overdue…

This is a long overdue review. I have purchased from Jake on 3 separate occasions. Each time, I have been treated like a VALUED customer and asked for feedback. Jake will not hesitate to offer tips, tricks, and accept feedback. He has improved his products over the years and given many different options. I now own 2 of the 30 door racks, 4 sets of the 18 door racks, a spinning spray stand, and the standard spray stand. We use these constantly and it allows us the best of both worlds--quality and efficiency. If you are new or an old hat at fine finishing, these racks will add to your profitability without sacrificing quality. Follow Jake's tips and you will be churning out jobs. THANK YOU JAKE!

Matt DeHaan https://www.dehaanpaints.com July 22, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Door Rack Systems changed our Business

Over the last 2 years we have obtained every rack offered, some multiple times. It has changed our business. We invested in a spray booth. And now are doing more and more spraying, cabinets are a consistent part of our business and we bring passage doors back to the shop. We are a residential repaint company for close to 40 years and because of the door rack system we are making our biggest changes in all these years. The increased production and quality finish are just amazing. After each purchase we thought OK now we're all set. But soon wanted to increase production and saw the need for the next upgrade, each subsequent add-on purchase proved to be just as helpful. Keep up the good work!

www.schwarzdecorating.com May 4, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Second purchase

I have been extremely pleased with not only the quality of this product but also how efficient it is with helping to complete the job. I have owned and used it for the past couple of years. The customer service is also top-notch. Today I placed my second order and purchased another large rack to assist with a very large job I have coming up. I've purchased and owned other cabinet door painting systems in the past, and none of them have provided the efficiency or finished product that this one does.

Mike Sheppard Owner Florida April 26, 2020

Awesome Racks

This is one of the best door racks I ever use and I have plenty, Easy to set up, I can spray both sides which makes me finish the job faster, easy to transport, they have excellent customer service.

Dani Premier Painting Massachusetts February 13, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Must have for cabinet project

We purchased the 18 rack to spray cabinet doors a year ago and it is amazing. The ability to spray both sides and have them lay flat so the paint can level and cure is a game changer in the business. The system is very lightweight, and durable. The ability to adjust the size of the cabinet doors is one of our favorite things. They are compact and easy to transport from job to job. The design of the grabbers allows you to safely move the doors from the spray booth to the rack without any evidence of affecting the paint. Since our company is growing we purchased the 30 rack and can’t wait for its arrival. The customer service is one of the best in the industry. This system makes life efficient. Excited for future inventions and watching this company grow. Happy New Year 2020.

Michael Owner Portland Oregon January 1, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Best way to paint cabinets

I have been painting for 45 years and am always looking for ways to make my production rate faster. When I first saw an ad for them I was sold. I purchased my first set about 5 years ago and have added more racks since than. I used to have to paint one side at a time and try and find space for them, usually by leaning cabinet doors on a wall. This is such a simple and easy product to use, my production rate is cut in half, the quality of spray surfaces is higher because of doors lying flat. Recently I purchased the swivel spray rack. It simplifies the whole spray process even more. Now I don't have to walk around a stationary door to paint, usually, your tripping over the hose and you need to cover more space for overspray. Now I stay in one place and rotate the door as needed. With a bright light on the surface, I can achieve the highest quality spray jobs. Videos are very helpful and customer service is 5 star. If you spray cabinets or doors this is a must-have.

Anthony Vlachos www.color yourworld.net Long Island NY December 16, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Worked so well needed to come back a 2nd time to buy more

We originally purchased several of these racks last year and have been very pleased with the quality and reliability. We have been able to cut down time on job significantly. Just had to purchase 2 more of the 30 racks. Best system available.

Cashmere Construction www.cashmereconstruction.com Door Racks November 21, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Highly recommend the product.

We purchased the first design of the cabinet door painting rack back about 5 years ago. Since then we purchased the upgraded design cabinet painting rack and the heavy door painting rack. We are now purchasing the Super Combo painting rack system.

The painting rack saves us time and more importantly space. The customer service is great. Highly recommend the product.

Aspark Enterprises, LLC

Jim A September 8, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Quality Product and Quality Vendor

After trying to deal with painting a 100-pound door, I started searching for a better way to do it. The goal is to paint BOTH sides of a door in a TIMELY and SAFE manner, meaning minimizing handling and maintaining the best orientation to avoid runs, etc.
There is no other product that meets this goal, only the Heavy Door System from DoorRackPainter. Such a well-executed solution.
But it's not just the product, Jake will stand behind his product. When I asked a question via email, I received back an answer that you don't see anymore. If I had any issues over my purchase, he told me to not open it and send it back for a full refund. His integrity and belief in his products are strong and rare.
It was a pleasant surprise in today's world.
And I love the simplicity of the Heavy Door System!

Steve P June 5, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Second system purchased

(Heavy Door Painting System)

We are a commercial painting company looking for a way to reduce time spent on staining and painting doors. We purchased the door rack system in 2018 and were so impressed, we just purchased our second one! It works for various applications including staining, painting and clear coating.

Dave Cole Decorators, Inc. www.dcd-inc.com Heavy Door Painting System May 28, 2019

1 2 3 6