Customer Reviews

Satisfied painters, cabinet refinishers and more!


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Cabinet Door Rack Painter combo

I first purchased a regular spray rack and 18 door dry rack 5 years ago, time went by and the jobs got bigger so I purchased another 18 door dry rack and now jobs are overlapping so I purchased another spray rack/dry rack combo to do multiple jobs consecutively. Low tech high production great product. Jake is always helpful when I call. Way to GO !!!

Larry the Painter ! Spectrum WallCo Painting LLC October 22, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Used for years

We have been using these for years. Everyone we expand we search the market for the best systems and we always come back to the door rack painter!

Chad Macpherson candomorepainting.com October 7, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Very convenient, speeds up dry times

Very convenient, speeds up dry times and you don’t need as much space to get the job done we love them. We have about 5 sets of these and they work great.

Rob Pooley September 27, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

I do want to say the customer service I received was top-notch!

I’ve not yet used my door rack as I just received it. But I do want to say the customer service I received was top-notch! I had issues with Amazon and Jake the rep that helped me navigate through the process of reordering was fantastic. So far I couldn’t be happier with this awesome company!
Pro Touch Painting
protouch525@gmail.com

September 12, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Long Overdue…

This is a long overdue review. I have purchased from Jake on 3 separate occasions. Each time, I have been treated like a VALUED customer and asked for feedback. Jake will not hesitate to offer tips, tricks, and accept feedback. He has improved his products over the years and given many different options. I now own 2 of the 30 door racks, 4 sets of the 18 door racks, a spinning spray stand, and the standard spray stand. We use these constantly and it allows us the best of both worlds--quality and efficiency. If you are new or an old hat at fine finishing, these racks will add to your profitability without sacrificing quality. Follow Jake's tips and you will be churning out jobs. THANK YOU JAKE!

Matt DeHaan https://www.dehaanpaints.com July 22, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Door Rack Systems changed our Business

Over the last 2 years we have obtained every rack offered, some multiple times. It has changed our business. We invested in a spray booth. And now are doing more and more spraying, cabinets are a consistent part of our business and we bring passage doors back to the shop. We are a residential repaint company for close to 40 years and because of the door rack system we are making our biggest changes in all these years. The increased production and quality finish are just amazing. After each purchase we thought OK now we're all set. But soon wanted to increase production and saw the need for the next upgrade, each subsequent add-on purchase proved to be just as helpful. Keep up the good work!

www.schwarzdecorating.com May 4, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Second purchase

I have been extremely pleased with not only the quality of this product but also how efficient it is with helping to complete the job. I have owned and used it for the past couple of years. The customer service is also top-notch. Today I placed my second order and purchased another large rack to assist with a very large job I have coming up. I've purchased and owned other cabinet door painting systems in the past, and none of them have provided the efficiency or finished product that this one does.

Mike Sheppard Owner Florida April 26, 2020

Awesome Racks

This is one of the best door racks I ever use and I have plenty, Easy to set up, I can spray both sides which makes me finish the job faster, easy to transport, they have excellent customer service.

Dani Premier Painting Massachusetts February 13, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Must have for cabinet project

We purchased the 18 rack to spray cabinet doors a year ago and it is amazing. The ability to spray both sides and have them lay flat so the paint can level and cure is a game changer in the business. The system is very lightweight, and durable. The ability to adjust the size of the cabinet doors is one of our favorite things. They are compact and easy to transport from job to job. The design of the grabbers allows you to safely move the doors from the spray booth to the rack without any evidence of affecting the paint. Since our company is growing we purchased the 30 rack and can’t wait for its arrival. The customer service is one of the best in the industry. This system makes life efficient. Excited for future inventions and watching this company grow. Happy New Year 2020.

Michael Owner Portland Oregon January 1, 2020


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Best way to paint cabinets

I have been painting for 45 years and am always looking for ways to make my production rate faster. When I first saw an ad for them I was sold. I purchased my first set about 5 years ago and have added more racks since than. I used to have to paint one side at a time and try and find space for them, usually by leaning cabinet doors on a wall. This is such a simple and easy product to use, my production rate is cut in half, the quality of spray surfaces is higher because of doors lying flat. Recently I purchased the swivel spray rack. It simplifies the whole spray process even more. Now I don't have to walk around a stationary door to paint, usually, your tripping over the hose and you need to cover more space for overspray. Now I stay in one place and rotate the door as needed. With a bright light on the surface, I can achieve the highest quality spray jobs. Videos are very helpful and customer service is 5 star. If you spray cabinets or doors this is a must-have.

Anthony Vlachos www.color yourworld.net Long Island NY December 16, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Worked so well needed to come back a 2nd time to buy more

We originally purchased several of these racks last year and have been very pleased with the quality and reliability. We have been able to cut down time on job significantly. Just had to purchase 2 more of the 30 racks. Best system available.

Cashmere Construction www.cashmereconstruction.com Door Racks November 21, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Highly recommend the product.

We purchased the first design of the cabinet door painting rack back about 5 years ago. Since then we purchased the upgraded design cabinet painting rack and the heavy door painting rack. We are now purchasing the Super Combo painting rack system.

The painting rack saves us time and more importantly space. The customer service is great. Highly recommend the product.

Aspark Enterprises, LLC

Jim A September 8, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Quality Product and Quality Vendor

After trying to deal with painting a 100-pound door, I started searching for a better way to do it. The goal is to paint BOTH sides of a door in a TIMELY and SAFE manner, meaning minimizing handling and maintaining the best orientation to avoid runs, etc.
There is no other product that meets this goal, only the Heavy Door System from DoorRackPainter. Such a well-executed solution.
But it's not just the product, Jake will stand behind his product. When I asked a question via email, I received back an answer that you don't see anymore. If I had any issues over my purchase, he told me to not open it and send it back for a full refund. His integrity and belief in his products are strong and rare.
It was a pleasant surprise in today's world.
And I love the simplicity of the Heavy Door System!

Steve P June 5, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Second system purchased

(Heavy Door Painting System)

We are a commercial painting company looking for a way to reduce time spent on staining and painting doors. We purchased the door rack system in 2018 and were so impressed, we just purchased our second one! It works for various applications including staining, painting and clear coating.

Dave Cole Decorators, Inc. www.dcd-inc.com Heavy Door Painting System May 28, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Lifesaver

I purchased the rack system last year and it was truly a lifesaver for me. Not only have I been happy with the rack system but the level of service hasn’t been out of this world! Will definitely continue to do business with Door Rack Painter! If you haven’t tried this system yet...,you should. You won’t be disappointed!

Meme www.hojdesigns.com May 28, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

These racks have helped us cut down on our project time by 50%

We bought the racks 12/2016 to help speed up our spraying time in the shop for cabinet doors and drawers. These racks have helped us cut down on our project time by 50%. Kitchens used to take around 10 days to complete, now it takes us 5 days in an average kitchen. We did have to buy extra drying racks because the size of the kitchens that we normally do are around 40 pieces. The dry racks hold 18 pieces each. So if your kitchens are on the bigger size buy the extra drying racks from the get go. Loving these racks they make life a lot easier. You really only need one guy to spray an average kitchen in an 1 hour because it’s easy to flip the doors and maneuver.

 

Brian Yaussy with Creations by Brian Creations by Brian Michigan April 26, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

This looks like a better mousetrap

Door Rack Painter

This looks like a better mousetrap for your woodshop, HVLP, spray gun, super sweet work guys. If you need to pile up cabinet doors or parts for drying Door Rack Painter gets some solid reviews on their website along with some posted videos here.

With the Door Rack Painter for cabinet doors, you can paint both sides of the doors at once and get a horizontal finish (thank you gravity). Door Rack Painter says it solves storage problems too by condensing the area required to store multiple doors.

You don’t have to install anything like brackets, hooks, or hangers, saving time. And it makes you (and your shop and your customers) look more dialed-in. Because you are. Don’t believe me? Check out our piece on trailer organization here.

The Heavy Door Painting System enables you to paint, stack, and dry up to ten doors. And I like that the site is crammed with videos and how-to instructions.

https://www.jlconline.com/tools/trucks-equipment/door-rack-painter_o?fbclid=IwAR3XrhiC-euLhSTYQh35FT1P3x_tKMcN16RTKKcw0e1irIPrbS0aYV8RpvI

April 19, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Time to make money!

I first bought the cabinet door system in 2013 and it was a lifesaver!
Instead of only being able to paint 1 side at a time, I now can eliminate at least 20 hours of labor.
Just purchased another spray rack and drying rack.
Thank you!

Stephen Superiorstrokespainting.com California April 2, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Rotating stand – Great product!

I've been meaning to thank you for the rotating paint stand that I bought a few months back. Like the drying racks, it's a real game changer. I can spray doors faster and with even less handling than before, they pay for themselves time and time again.

John Hatfield www.kitchenspraypainting.co.uk Rotating Spray Rack March 4, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Today I ordered a couple more

Bought the turn table and spray rack about a year ago. Assembled it, and let it sit till a small project came along. Couldn’t help being kind skeptical. Even with great reviews and video testimonials - I wasn’t sure about it. 8-9 months later, a small little project came along and I got to test this out. Minutes after I started spraying, and placing doors into the rack, I was sold. I had thought this might be kind tippy, or flimsy... I was wrong, this is solid, works amazing. Today I ordered a couple more, and I can’t wait for them to get here.!

Mike Danahy danahydesign.com February 24, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Can’t get enough! Literally! We just ordered a 3rd 30 door rack

We started using these recently and can't believe we had done cabinets any other way. We bought the 30 door combo a month ago and just bought 2 more recommend today. Can't wait to get them in the shop

Shawn sirpaints.com Springfield, OR January 25, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Very happy we made the purchase

I purchased the door rack system because we were always scrambling to find a place for doors to dry. Very happy we made the purchase and can't imagine painting without them.
Peter

Peter Leahy, Fine Finishes Painting ffcpainting@gmail.com North Salem, New York October 25, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Great time AND space saver

Door Racks are awesome. Is it possible to have something that's perfect? I highly doubt it, however, these are as close as I've ever found--purchased or home built. I've tried my fair share of racks and none have been as effective as these.
My biggest concern was leaving dots. I can say these are minimal and are easily remedied. If I end up with issues, that just means my last coat is done 1 side at a time. I typically spray primer and 1st coat--both sides at the same time. For the final coat, if there are no marks, I continue this. If the doors are heavier or have marks for whatever reason, they get a light scuff and then painted 1 side at a time. That still saved you half the labor on the primer and 1st coat which to me is invaluable.

Just purchased 2 more sets to help with completing multiple jobs at the same time and not having to empty a rack prior to starting the next coat!
Thanks Door Rack Painter! Matthew

Matt Dehaan, DeHaan Painting LLC dehaanpaints.com Charlotte, North Carolina October 1, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Spray System and drying racks

I recently purchased a rotating spray system and 3 drying racks, I do kitchens, full time and every kitchen refinishing job I do this system saves me 1.5 days as compared to drying 1 side at a time. I think it is fantastic and very happy I added this to my shop. Jake is great to work with and will give you all the advice needed to make the right decision.

Doug Hyland, Design & Decor LLC Design & Decor LLC Tampla, Florida September 25, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Owner

I recently bought three dry racks and one rotating spray rack. They arrived days after I ordered and I set them up.
I thought there was an issue with the sets and reached out to Jake.
I have to tell you the customer service here is phenomenal. He immeadiately mailed me a new set even before I sent him the picture of the issue, which at the end of the day was my misunderstanding.
They are a great company and I am very happy with the purchase and the efficiency of the set up.

Ciaran Cassidy, Cassidy Decorating Cassidydecorating@verizon.net Valhalla, New York September 12, 2018