Customer Reviews

Satisfied painters, cabinet refinishers and more!


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Lifesaver

I purchased the rack system last year and it was truly a lifesaver for me. Not only have I been happy with the rack system but the level of service hasn’t been out of this world! Will definitely continue to do business with Door Rack Painter! If you haven’t tried this system yet...,you should. You won’t be disappointed!

Meme www.hojdesigns.com May 28, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

These racks have helped us cut down on our project time by 50%

We bought the racks 12/2016 to help speed up our spraying time in the shop for cabinet doors and drawers. These racks have helped us cut down on our project time by 50%. Kitchens used to take around 10 days to complete, now it takes us 5 days in an average kitchen. We did have to buy extra drying racks because the size of the kitchens that we normally do are around 40 pieces. The dry racks hold 18 pieces each. So if your kitchens are on the bigger size buy the extra drying racks from the get go. Loving these racks they make life a lot easier. You really only need one guy to spray an average kitchen in an 1 hour because it’s easy to flip the doors and maneuver.

 

Brian Yaussy with Creations by Brian Creations by Brian Michigan April 26, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

This looks like a better mousetrap

Door Rack Painter

This looks like a better mousetrap for your woodshop, HVLP, spray gun, super sweet work guys. If you need to pile up cabinet doors or parts for drying Door Rack Painter gets some solid reviews on their website along with some posted videos here.

With the Door Rack Painter for cabinet doors, you can paint both sides of the doors at once and get a horizontal finish (thank you gravity). Door Rack Painter says it solves storage problems too by condensing the area required to store multiple doors.

You don’t have to install anything like brackets, hooks, or hangers, saving time. And it makes you (and your shop and your customers) look more dialed-in. Because you are. Don’t believe me? Check out our piece on trailer organization here.

The Heavy Door Painting System enables you to paint, stack, and dry up to ten doors. And I like that the site is crammed with videos and how-to instructions.

https://www.jlconline.com/tools/trucks-equipment/door-rack-painter_o?fbclid=IwAR3XrhiC-euLhSTYQh35FT1P3x_tKMcN16RTKKcw0e1irIPrbS0aYV8RpvI

April 19, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Time to make money!

I first bought the cabinet door system in 2013 and it was a lifesaver!
Instead of only being able to paint 1 side at a time, I now can eliminate at least 20 hours of labor.
Just purchased another spray rack and drying rack.
Thank you!

Stephen Superiorstrokespainting.com California April 2, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Rotating stand – Great product!

I've been meaning to thank you for the rotating paint stand that I bought a few months back. Like the drying racks, it's a real game changer. I can spray doors faster and with even less handling than before, they pay for themselves time and time again.

John Hatfield www.kitchenspraypainting.co.uk Rotating Spray Rack March 4, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Today I ordered a couple more

Bought the turn table and spray rack about a year ago. Assembled it, and let it sit till a small project came along. Couldn’t help being kind skeptical. Even with great reviews and video testimonials - I wasn’t sure about it. 8-9 months later, a small little project came along and I got to test this out. Minutes after I started spraying, and placing doors into the rack, I was sold. I had thought this might be kind tippy, or flimsy... I was wrong, this is solid, works amazing. Today I ordered a couple more, and I can’t wait for them to get here.!

Mike Danahy danahydesign.com February 24, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Can’t get enough! Literally! We just ordered a 3rd 30 door rack

We started using these recently and can't believe we had done cabinets any other way. We bought the 30 door combo a month ago and just bought 2 more recommend today. Can't wait to get them in the shop

Shawn sirpaints.com Springfield, OR January 25, 2019


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Very happy we made the purchase

I purchased the door rack system because we were always scrambling to find a place for doors to dry. Very happy we made the purchase and can't imagine painting without them.
Peter

Peter Leahy, Fine Finishes Painting ffcpainting@gmail.com North Salem, New York October 25, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Great time AND space saver

Door Racks are awesome. Is it possible to have something that's perfect? I highly doubt it, however, these are as close as I've ever found--purchased or home built. I've tried my fair share of racks and none have been as effective as these.
My biggest concern was leaving dots. I can say these are minimal and are easily remedied. If I end up with issues, that just means my last coat is done 1 side at a time. I typically spray primer and 1st coat--both sides at the same time. For the final coat, if there are no marks, I continue this. If the doors are heavier or have marks for whatever reason, they get a light scuff and then painted 1 side at a time. That still saved you half the labor on the primer and 1st coat which to me is invaluable.

Just purchased 2 more sets to help with completing multiple jobs at the same time and not having to empty a rack prior to starting the next coat!
Thanks Door Rack Painter! Matthew

Matt Dehaan, DeHaan Painting LLC dehaanpaints.com Charlotte, North Carolina October 1, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Spray System and drying racks

I recently purchased a rotating spray system and 3 drying racks, I do kitchens, full time and every kitchen refinishing job I do this system saves me 1.5 days as compared to drying 1 side at a time. I think it is fantastic and very happy I added this to my shop. Jake is great to work with and will give you all the advice needed to make the right decision.

Doug Hyland, Design & Decor LLC Design & Decor LLC Tampla, Florida September 25, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Owner

I recently bought three dry racks and one rotating spray rack. They arrived days after I ordered and I set them up.
I thought there was an issue with the sets and reached out to Jake.
I have to tell you the customer service here is phenomenal. He immeadiately mailed me a new set even before I sent him the picture of the issue, which at the end of the day was my misunderstanding.
They are a great company and I am very happy with the purchase and the efficiency of the set up.

Ciaran Cassidy, Cassidy Decorating Cassidydecorating@verizon.net Valhalla, New York September 12, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Door Rack system to try out and it has been a huge hit here at the shop

Hi Door Rack!

Just wanted to take a moment to tell you that we were unfamiliar with your company until we saw your advertisement in "The Paint

The contractor" magazine. After seeing your ad, my employer asked me to buy a simple. Door Rack system to try out and it has been a huge

Hit here at the shop. It makes easy work of painting doors, and it has increased our productivity.

Very best,

Jimmy Martin,

Inventory Manager of Gatcomb Painting & Design

GATCOMB PAINTING & DESIGN

Erick T. Gatcomb, Proprietor

Jimmy Martin Erick T. Gatcomb, Proprietor / gatcombpainting.com Hancock, Maine June 20, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

It has actually made cabinets profitable now

Good morning Jake. I was a little skeptical spending 1000 buck for your system. But it has been the BEST purchase I’ve ever made. It has actually made cabinets profitable now. And yes I plan on getting more drying racks and expanding. Ty!!!

Joe Trussville, Alabama April 8, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Love it!

I have to admit I was just as skeptical as the next guy until I ordered ths system. I just purchased my 3rd one. Cuts the time in half and time is money! Once you use it a couple times you will Love it too. A must to have for anyone spraying doors.
Holds 18 doors so for your average cabinet’s you will need 2 racks but you will make that money back in one job , so well worth it.

Anthony Neri www.neripainting.com EASTON, Connecticut March 16, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Great investment

Absolutely love this product. Bought the spray racks and the drying rack as a set. Then, a week later, I purchased another drying rack because I loved it so much. Very well thought out and well designed product.

Howard McKenize, Bayarea Painters Bayareapainters.com Richmond, CA March 1, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Best money I spent

I have had the rack system- now with the rotation top they came out with—- Awesome!!! Keep up the good work

David cook January 25, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

The system is a great tool

with the product. We started up another cabinet crew and just ordered another set. The system is a great tool to keep our painters moving efficiently and completing jobs on schedule.

Thanks!

Brandon

Brandon, Perryman Painting and Remodeling http://www.perrymanpainting.com Penryn, CA January 17, 2018


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Just started using this system and it's great! Very efficient time and space saver. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to improve their spraying results.
Mike Mckinney

Mike Mckinney McKinney Painting Memphis, Tennessee November 8, 2017


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Door rack drying system

This is my second purchase from this company. I love this system, it makes it so much easier for painting cabinets. I was using 2 x 4's before and needed more space, this product made my jobs more efficient.
Thanks again,

Troy Appleby Painting Columbus OH November 7, 2017


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Outstanding

If used properly this cabinet spraying system is incredible! being able to spray both sides at the same time makes scheduling and completing cabinet jobs much easier. If you are a company that does high volume cabinet painting I strongly suggest buying and trying these racks out.

Thomas, Faux Fabulous Interiors Twinsburg, Ohio October 9, 2017


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Incredible time saver!

Complete cabinet and door jobs 50% faster with the ability to spray all sides at once. Do yourself and your guys a favor and get one of these on your job site !

Brent, Pro Paint NW Www.propaintnw.com Vancouver WA, September 25, 2017


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Wow

These racks are amazing!! I went from taking 40 hours to do 28 cabinet doors all the way down - 16 hours it is absolutely cut my cabinet painting time in half. The ability to do both sides in one pass is like solid gold to me. I would recommend that anyone who paints cabinets invest in the door rack painter system

Dan howell Illinois July 26, 2017


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

door rack painting system

We are a general contractor who specializes in remodels.
We purchased the door rack painting system several years ago.
We have used it many times and my painters like it a lot.
Particularly when working in occupied homes we are able to set up in the garage for refinishing cabinet doors and the door rack system is a great space and time saver.

Tim Todd, T.A. Todd Construction www.tatoddconstruction.com Georgetown, Texas June 28, 2017


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Incredible results

I first found out about door rack painter through YouTube. I am constantly looking for a better mousetrap and after viewing the videos multiple times I decided to change my cabinet system of painting. We were using a really good results with our old system yet it was taking us to many hours to set up the doors for painting. With Jake's system it has allowed us to expedite the process of painting cabinet doors. What is quite amazing are the aluminum rods that do not leave any marks on our doors once we are reassembling them back on to the cabinet frames. Regardless of the product that we are using to spray with we achieve incredible results with this system that was invented by Mr Shearer. I cannot thank you enough for coming up with such a easy yet genius system of cabinet door painting. We have easily eliminated for a standard size kitchen approximately 3 to 4 hours for each project off of the labor cost. I would highly recommend anybody who is seriously considering spray-painting kitchen cabinets on a regular basis to consider purchasing this system. You will easily recoup the cost of your investment after a couple of small jobs. One of our favorite tools for painting.

MRP Painting MRP Painting Commerce City, Colorado May 18, 2017


Warning: DOMDocument::loadHTML(): Empty string supplied as input in /home3/surf8st/public_html/wp-content/plugins/easy-testimonials/include/lib/gp-testimonial.class.php on line 951

Like having a few extra employees

I have been using the heavy door rack for a bit over a year now and I must say it is a God send. I do a lot of custom repaint jobs and don't have the space to dry doors like when a house is new and no one lives in it. The door rack saves me space for drying and makes painting all the doors easy. I just ordered another set because of how much it saves me time.

Rick Rojo's, Painting rojospainting.com Fresno, California May 17, 2017